dipl. ing. edith vinazzer

european patent attorney

Stacks Image 10
Edith Vinazzer

Dipl. Ing. Edith Vinazzer studied Technical Physics at the Technical University of Vienna. After graduating, she worked in the Patent Department of HTM Sport und Freizeitgeräte Aktiengesellschaft before taking over as Head of the Patent Department of Semperit Reifen Aktiengesellschaft in Traiskirchen for more than ten years. In 1996 she went over to being independent and founded her own office.

Mrs. Vinazzer has been a professional representative before the European Patent Office (European Patent Attorney) since 1984. In 2004 she obtained the Diploma "D’Etudes Superieures sur le Contentieux des Brevets en Europe" from the Robert Schumann University, Strasbourg. She worked for around ten years as a council member in the Council of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office and worked for the European Patent Institute for several years as well as at the University of Strasbourg as a tutor in the training of future European Patent Attorneys. For many years she was also a member of various international working groups concerned with improving the training of European Patent Attorneys and for many years worked as editor in chief of the journal epi-Information. In her work as vice president of the Circle of Industrial Patent Engineers of Austria, she was able to safeguard the interests of Austrian industrial companies in cases of changes to the law in the field of industrial property rights.

For some years Mrs. Vinazzer has been fully concentrating on advising and looking after her clients. She is presently a member of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office and a member of the Circle of Industrial Patent Engineers of Austria.
Stacks Image 11
Dipl. Ing. Christoph Vinazzer

Dipl. Ing. Christoph Vinazzer studied at the Vienna University of Technology and has a Bachelor Degree in Technical Chemistry and a Master Degree in Chemical and Process Engineering.

Mr. Vinazzer joined the office in 2014 and is employed as candidate preparing for the European qualifying examination (EQE)

Email: cvinazzer@vinazzer.com

Stacks Image 538
Mrs. Bianca Dostal

Mrs. Bianca Dostal works as an assistant for Mrs. Vinazzer and is responsible for general office duties and administrative requirements.

Email: office@vinazzer.com

dipl. ing. edith vinazzer

european patent attorney

Stacks Image 3
Edith Vinazzer

Dipl. Ing. Edith Vinazzer studierte Technische Physik an der Technischen Universität Wien. Nach dem Studium war sie in der Patentabteilung der HTM Sport und Freizeitgeräte Aktiengesellschaft tätig bis sie für mehr als zehn Jahre die Leitung der Patentabteilung der Semperit Reifen Aktiengesellschaft in Traiskirchen übernahm. 1996 wechselte sie in die Selbstständigkeit und gründete ihre Kanzlei.

Frau Vinazzer ist seit 1984 zugelassene Vertreterin vor dem Europäischen Patentamt (European Patent Attorney). Im Jahr 2004 erwarb sie das Diplom der Universität Robert Schumann, Straßburg, “D’Etudes Superieures sur le Contentieux des Brevets en Europe“. Sie war rund zehn Jahre als Ratsmitglied im Rat des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter und mehrere Jahre für das Europäische Patentinstitut sowie die Universität Straßburg als Tutorin in der Ausbildung angehender europäischer Patentanwälte tätig. Darüber hinaus war sie mehrere Jahre Mitglied in diversen internationaler Arbeitskreisen, die sich mit der Verbesserung der Ausbildung europäischer Patentanwälte befassten, sowie mehrere Jahre Leiterin der Redaktion der Zeitschrift epi-Information. In ihrer mehrjährigen Tätigkeit als Vizepräsidenten des Ringes der Industriepatentingenieure Österreichs konnte sie die Interessen der österreichischen Industrieunternehmen bei Gesetzesänderungen auf dem Gebiet der gewerblichen Schutzrechte wahren.

Frau Vinazzer konzentriert sich seit einigen Jahren voll auf die Beratung und Betreuung ihrer Klienten. Sie ist derzeit Mitglied des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter und Mitglied des Ringes der Industriepatentingenieure Österreichs.
Stacks Image 4
Dipl. Ing. Christoph Vinazzer

Dipl. Ing. Christoph Vinazzer studierte an der Technischen Universität Wien und absolvierte das Bac. Studium Technischen Chemie sowie das Masterstudium Chemische Prozesstechnik.

E-Mail: cvinazzer@vinazzer.com

Herr Vinazzer ist seit 2014 in der Kanzlei angestellt und in Ausbildung zum European Patent Attorney.

Stacks Image 517
Frau Bianca Dostal

Frau Bianca Dostal ist als Assistentin für Frau Vinazzer tätig und für allgemeine Bürotätigkeiten und administrative Belange zuständig.

E-Mail: office@vinazzer.com